Saint Louis Ambassadors and the State Historical Society of Missouri are partnering together to create the Missouri Bicentennial Time Capsule.

Organizations and institutions, businesses, as well as local and state government agencies in Missouri are invited to participate by contributing three items: one to represent your past, one to represent your present, and a note to future Missourians. Items should measure no larger than 8.5 x 14 inches – i.e. no larger than legal size paper – and combined be no more than a quarter-inch thick.

Complete the online contribution form then mail your items to:

The State Historical Society of Missouri

Attn: Time Capsule

605 Elm Street

Columbia, MO 65201

You will be notified once your items are received and sent a certificate of contribution. Contributions will be accepted through August 10, 2021.The Missouri Bicentennial Time Capsule will be sealed on August 27, 2021, at an event in St. Louis hosted by Saint Louis Ambassadors. Once sealed, the time capsule will be housed at the State Historical Society of Missouri until August 10, 2046, when it will be re-opened and shared with the public.


Adair County Historical Society

Crane Brewing in Raytown, Jackson County

Crossroads Arts Council in St. Charles County

Harold's Vittles, LLC in Salem, Dent County

League of Women Voters, Metro St. Louis

Monett High Lit/Comp Class in Barry County

Osage Chapter, NSDAR in Pettis County

Tent 24, DUVCW in Jackson County